One of the absolute best strategies I found for improving my GRE score was taking practice tests. As many as I could get my hands on. All in all, I have probably taken 30 or so timed practice tests. One of the problems I ran into during my preparation for the GRE was finding sufficient practice tests.

I tried to do roughly 3-4 a week for a total of 6-8 weeks. Naturally, I started to run out of practice tests. For those of you who hope to take an inordinate of practice tests as a part of your preparation, here are a few resources I’ve come across.

In addition to these online resources, there are a number of books filled with old GRE paper exams. These are a great place to start as well. Honestly, I would just camp out in Barnes and Noble or Borders and use their books without having to purchase them. It’s not a bad way to go.

